DPPT photo contest for the Picture of the Year 2024 has its winners

The Department of Plasma Physics and Technology announced a photo contest for The Picture of the Year 2024. Voting for winners of submitted pictures took place at the DPPT Facebook gallery. The contest winners are known. In first place is Sahand Behrangi with his picture from the scanning electron microscope!

1 Mar 2024 Tereza Schmidtová

No description

The contest was open to anyone, but the submitted pictures had to be related to the Department of Plasma Physics and Technology or CEPLANT center. All of the contest rules and regulations can be found here. In the end, 9 pictures and photos were submitted. Winners are the following:

  1. Sahand Behrangi – TiN thin film
  2. Slavomír Sihelník – Discharge before quenching
  3. Waseem Khan – MMQTA

Congratulations to all the winners. All pictures are still displayed in the DPPT Facebook gallery.

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info